Student Leadership 

As College Captains, we are PROUD to welcome students of all abilities and cultural backgrounds to our college. Student voice is represented by year level captains and key groups within our college. We AIM to demonstrate the high expectations and we are also leadership mentors within our Palmerston City Schools community. There are INFINITE opportunities to represent the views of student voice at the College, in the Palmerston community, in the education community and at a Territory and state level, as well as GLOBALLY through our international sister schools partnerships.

2020 Student leadership includes:

Our Student Leadership Team (SLT) takes a student leadership role across the college, organising student consultation, actively participate in college decision making, fundraising activities and supporting other worthwhile causes.

College Captains  Emily Dehne Hayden Dale
College Vice Captains  Teishan Wera      Patrick Tidaglo
Campus Captains 10-12 Campus 7-9 Campus
Campus Captains  Paige Horrigan   Grace Nichols   
  Nicholas Hatcher Peehu Choudhary

2019 Leadership Hall of Fame

College Captains Melissa Prosser Jasinda Burke
Vice Captains Emileah Sackley Isla McCann
Campus Captains 10-12 Campus 7-9 Campus
  Jack Hogarth Jonathan Blackwood
  Tori Inglis Elle Chamberlain

In establishing Palmerston College we have contributed in a variety of consultation sessions and workshops including:

  • what is important for a dual campus from subject, pathways, policies and support programs
  • mission and vision development
  • designing the logo and uniform
  • and we know there are many more coming up.

College Council Members

College Principal Sue Healy
Chair Person Bindi Burnell
Treasurer Nikki Elliott
Secretary Vacant
Parent Representatives Peter Garton, Geraldine Hogarth, Bindi Burnell, Nikki Elliott, Anita Wickremesena, Rene Prosser and Sofia Wilson
Invited Member Michelle Parker (COGSO)
Guests Craig Overell (Head of 7-9 Campus) Natalie Banks (Head of 10-12 Campus) Mary Rose Henry and Samantha Sowry (Business Managers) 
Teacher Representatives Patricia Chisholm and Anita Newman
Student Representatives Jasinda Burke and Melissa Prosser

College Leadership 

As a PROUD educational leader in the Palmerston community, we are privileged to be part of Palmerston City Schools where we lead as one from students, parents, teachers and educational leaders.

Our AIM is to provide the very best education for Palmerston families to give the children and youth of Palmerston INFINITE opportunities within our community and GLOBALLY.

Together with students, families and our staff we look forward to building long-lasting relationships.

The college leadership team includes:

A/College Principal, Ms Sue Healy

Ms Healy is proud to call the Northern Territory her home. She has worked in education for over 36 years and began her career in Queensland working in a range of schools and department including 18 years in leadership roles before moving to the Territory where she worked as principal of Casuarina Senior College, General Manager of Curriculum, Teaching and Phases of Learning and in 2012 she became the principal of Palmerston Senior College.

Diploma Teaching Secondary, Bachelor of Business, Graduate Certificate in Executive Leadership, Master of Learning Management (Executive Leadership), Master of Education (Executive Leadership). Professional membership: Australian Council of educational leaders, NT Principal Association, restorative practices institute, Australian Education Union (AEU). Presented at a number of national forums and conference, most recently in 2017, International coaching in education conference.

Head of Campus Years 7-9, Mr Craig Overell
Head of Campus Years 10-12, Ms Natalie Banks
Assistant Principals
Curriculum Senior Teachers
Wellbeing Year Coordinators