College Times

Both campuses have a common start time and finishing time. It is normal practice for school bus routes to be reviewed by Buslink and changed as student numbers and needs change each year and throughout the year. Buslink time tables can be find here: Timetable for Palmerston College 7-9 Campus and Timetable for Palmerston College 10-12 Campus

Start Times
8:15am
Recess
9:50am – 10:20am
Lunch
12:35pm – 1:05pm
Finish Time
2:35pm

Term dates for 2021 

Semester One    
Term 1  Monday 1 February – Thursday 9 April
*Teachers commence 29 January 2021
*Students commence 1 February 2021
10 weeks
Term break  Monday 12 April – Friday 16 April  1 week
Term 2  Monday 19 April – Friday 25 June  10 weeks
Semester break  Monday 28 June – Friday 16 July  3 weeks
Semester Two    
Term 3 Tuesday 20 July – Friday 24 September
(Teachers commence 19 July 2021)
10 weeks
Term break Monday 27 September – Friday 8 October  2 weeks
Term 4 Monday 11 October – Thursday 16 December
(Remote schools finish Friday 17 December)
10 weeks
Semester break  Monday 20 December – Friday 28 January 2022  6 weeks

2021-calendar-for-northern-territory-schools (1)

 

To find out more about changes to school term dates go to the Department of Education website.

College Calendar

Palmerston College Calendar