College Times

From 2018 both campuses will have a common start time and finishing time. It is normal practice for school bus routes to be reviewed by Buslink and changed as student numbers and needs change each year and throughout the year. Buslink time tables can be find here: Timetable for Palmerston College 7-9 Campus and Timetable for Palmerston College 10-12 Campus

Start Times
8:15am
Recess
9:50am – 10:20am
Lunch
12:35pm – 1:05pm
Finish Time
2:35pm

Term dates for 2020 (Leap Year)

Semester One    
Term 1  Tuesday 28 January – Thursday 9 April
*Teachers commence 24 January 2020
*Students commence 28 January 2020
11 weeks
Term break  Tuesday 14 April – Friday 17 April  1 week
Term 2  Monday 20 April – Friday 26 June  10 weeks
Semester break  Monday 29 June – Friday 17 July  3 weeks
Semester Two    
Term 3 Tuesday 21 July – Friday 25 September
(Teachers commence 20 July 2020)
10 weeks
Term break  Monday 28 September – Friday 9 October  2 weeks
Term 4 Monday 12 October – Thursday 17 December
(Remote schools finish Friday 18 December)
10 weeks
Semester break  Monday 21 December – Friday 29 January 2021  6 weeks

2020-Wall Calendar-for-NT

To find out more about changes to school term dates go to the Department of Education website.